• Welcome Guest to the new look forum. For more information refer to this thread

BGIFC Foxlease Camp 2011

yorkie67

Div CA, GIC G, GIC R
GuiderPlus
I normally get invited but I can't go because it's normally during on the last week of our school and we're not on our holidays!!! I've been asked few times!!! :(

Juliee

Veteran (100+ posts)
hi FionainKL,
I'm going with 1 Guide and 1 Brownie - this is my first time, so I'm not sure what to expect. Fun, I hope!
Are you staying in the house/leaders camp or helping at one the girls camps?

FionainKL

Happily Guiding with BGIFC
Staff member
GuiderPlus
Hi Julie!

I'm in the house.
It's my first time at Foxlease but I went to Waddow last year, so hoping to see some familiar faces as well as meeting some new ones.

my brownie dd is really, really excited, but my Guide dd is a bit worried she will be on her own and not get on with the other Guides (she is the only guide going from KL)

yorkie67

Div CA, GIC G, GIC R
GuiderPlus
Oh I can guarantee you'll have fun, I never got the chance to part-take in it when I lived in Belgium!!!! But as soon as I moved back to UK I got invited but couldn't!!!

lynneviews

Beginner (10+ posts)
Don' worry Fiona tell your Guide that I have plenty of Guides there who will look after her. And I dont think they bite! She will have a ball. I have Guides going and 3 Brownies. Plus other guiders in thehouse. The numbers booked are very healthy. It should be a great time.. pray for the weather!

carrottop

Brownies, Guides & Girl Scouts
I really wanted to go, but its during our last week of term and as a teacher I cant get a week of school! if only it was a week later. I think a couple of my guides are planning on going though!

exile

Veteran (100+ posts)
Until we know about when we have to move I can't book.... but we would like to be one Guider, one brownie one guide. It IS the last 3 days of primary school for dd1 though....