• Welcome Guest to the new look forum. For more information refer to this thread

Question? Post can someone give me some advice

Hi, I am new to guiding i became a unit helper last February at my 2 daughters brownie unit since then I done my Leadership and my run another unit as well, i have a problem and was hoping if someone can give my some advice or even tell me i am wrong. my commissioner suggested my OH became involved with guiding so he had a CRB check and was helping out, on the night she was giving me her handover of the unit (after 6 weeks) and thus her leaving the unit to me, she told me my OH could only help out with things like BBQ's etc, she said that he can not lead the unit which up until that day had never, on this day he did as us three were the only adults there and she wanted to handover during brownies time. we were in the same room and it was just a party so he was just handing out food. without our knowledge my commissioner then asked a local scout group if my OH could become a leader there to which my OH said he didn't want to he only wanted to be involved with brownies for me and our girls to which she wasn't happy as she had already told scouts he would go there. so he just stopped going. the brownies have asked where he is every week ince. a few weeks back one of my members of staff cryed off an hour before brownies (and we have to leave 45 mins before it starts to get there and set up) and were had planned on making gingerbread men, so i asked my OH if he could help out to supervise the kitchen, which he did he just stayed in the kitchen all night while me and the other leader were in and out with the brownies, i told my commssioner (as soon i i got home) as i know she would have heard it through the grape vine anyway, to which she is not impressed she wants me to inform her everytime before hand my OH attends brownies and that she told me it could only be in one off occassions. My OH has 26 years experience in the RAF has 4 daughters (t